docs packages download
Recognized Contributors

Racket is developed by a broad community of contributors. The following people are among the long-term contributors who have have earned special recognition for their work.

  • Matthias Felleisen

  • Robby Findler

  • Matthew Flatt

  • Shriram Krishnamurthi

  • Dorai Sitaram

  • John Clements

  • Eli Barzilay

  • Philippe Meunier

  • Kathryn E. Gray

  • Adam Wick

  • Scott Owens

  • Jacob Matthews

  • Jay McCarthy

  • Kathi Fisler

  • Michael Sperber

  • Sam Tobin-Hochstadt

  • Ryan Culpepper

  • Danny Yoo

  • T. Stephen Strickland

  • Carl Eastlund

  • Christos Dimoulas

  • Kevin Tew

  • Jon Rafkind

  • Neil Toronto

  • Stephen Chang

  • David Van Horn

  • Jens Axel Søgaard

  • Greg Hendershott

  • Eric Dobson

  • James Swaine

  • Vincent St-Amour

  • Burke Fetscher

  • Neil Van Dyke

  • Asumu Takikawa

  • Matthew Butterick

  • PLT research

    Racket was originally created by the PLT research group, and many researchers continue to use Racket and contribute to it.

  • Northeastern University
    Boston MA

  • University of Utah
    Salt Lake City UT

  • Northwestern University
    Evanston IL

  • Brown University
    Providence RI

  • University of Massachusetts
    Lowell MA

  • California Polytechnic
    State University

    San Luis Obispo CA

  • Worcester Polytechnic Institute
    Worcester MA

  • Indiana University
    Bloomington IN

  • Books using Racket

    Racket is used in numerous textbooks to help teach a variety of subjects.

  • Programming Languages:
    Application and Interpretation

    For undergraduates, graduate students, and experts.

  • Semantics Engineering
    with PLT Redex

    Semantics automation for language engineers.